Haters Gonna Hate

It’s late here and I’m tired, but listening to Melania Trump’s speech again I noticed many other familiar phrases that might also be plagiarized.

You be the judge:

1. ‘The haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate (haters gonna hate), I’m just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake.’
2. ‘I have a dream that children will live in a nation judged not by their character, but the color of their skin.’
3. ‘Busted flat in Baton Rouge, Donny thumbed a diesel down just before it rained, took us all the way to New Orleans’
4. ‘By the shore of Gitchie Gumee, by the shining Big-Sea-Water, at the door of Trump Tower, in the pleasant morning’
5. ‘My fellow Americans, ask not what your country club can do for you, ask what you can do for your country club.’
6. ‘Cause we’re living in a material world. And I am a material girl. You know that we’re living in a material world.’
7. ‘Don’t give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free, we’re gonna build a wall.’
8. ‘I am he as you are he as you are me & we are all together. See how they run like pigs from a gun see how they fly.’
9. ‘We know the truth. He’s not Hitler. He wants to help America. He wants to unite people. Even with the Muslims.’
10. ‘The only thing we have … is fear itself — nameless, unreasoning, unjustified terror which paralyzes.’
11. ‘I fell into a burning ring of fire, I went down, down, down & the flames went higher.’
12. ‘Shall I open carry on a summer’s day? Thou art more loony & intemperate. Rough words shake snarling rubes today.’
13. ‘There’s a battle outside, & it is ragin’. It’ll shake windows & rattle walls, for the times they are a-changin’.
14. ‘Twelve score years ago, our fathers brought forth a new nation, a yuge nation, dedicated to the art of the deal.’
15. ‘My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard. They’re like, damn right it’s better than yours.’

Leave a Reply

